My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard.

Not true. But lots of college students do pass through my yard due to it being a corner lot. Because of this strange walk-thru effect, I’ve heard stories that this yard has never, ever had any grass.

Until of course when we moved in.

Now we have sprig-like kind of grass growing in spots. Like, some of the sprigs are so tall they reach up to my hips. Now, granted that isn’t saying too much being that I’m only 5’3, but still.

I told J-Bird the other day that it was time we do something about the yard. Its getting to look a little jungley out there. He suggested a lawn mower. I don’t know where he thought we were going to get one of those from, but no. Also, we’d look completely dumb trying to use a lawn mower on such small patches of grass.

I suggested (duh) the obvious: a weed eater. He said that was also a dumb idea & he didn’t know where we’d find one of those at either. I told him that anyone over the age of 30 should own a weed eater, so it shouldn’t be that hard. I really don’t know why he’s making things complicated.

I think we’re going to end up going out there with a pair of scissors, which currently is the only solution we’ve both semi agreed on. I mean, sure its ghetto, but if we do it at night no one will ever know. The neighbors will just think fairies came in the middle of the night to make the yard beautiful. That’s what we thought for the longest time about the lady across the street. Until we saw her hoarding Mexicans one day.

I mean, it wouldn’t be that bad, would it?

BrennaG.

4 thoughts on “My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard.

Leave a comment