Tenacious D, the frog of destiny

Friday night as I was locking up the dress shop I noticed 2 beady eyes staring up at me, so I screamed (duh). Turned out, those beady eyes weren’t a flesh-eating vampire bug, but instead, a green tree frog. Heading back inside, I shouted to the girls that were closing with me Who wants to catch a frog for my husband?

I work with all women. Girly-girl women. So I figured the response would be screams & giggles, but much to my surprise, 10 seconds later we had a shoebox with holes punched in it & gloves & we were catching ourselves a frog. Screams & giggles were now in order as the frog jumped onto the glass door. We caught him! Oh…nope, back on the door. We were all running around trying to get the darn thing in the box. 15 minutes, 4 employees, 1 customer later we had the frog & I was on the phone with J-Bird telling him I had a surprise for him.

I brought him home to an excited J-Bird, but ultimately, we decided not to keep Tenacious D. We decided he belonged in the wild with his other totally rad frog friends. I (of course) snapped a photo before we set him loose.

BrennaG.

2 thoughts on “Tenacious D, the frog of destiny

Leave a Reply

