I don’t want to loose a door whilst driving 70 mph down interstate.

J-Bird & I have recently been immersed in the idea of car shopping. Now, I say idea because I’m still not entirely sure we’re ready to take it any further than that. The thought of buying a new car (& by “new” I, of course, mean “used”. What do we look like? Bazillionaires?) is catchy, but perhaps not realistic. Then again, will it ever be?

Now, let’s get a few things straight. As I may have mentioned before, J-Bird & I share a car. Another term I use loosely: share. By share, I mean, he doesn’t have a driver’s license so we solely depend on me to get us everywhere, on time, everyday. Sounds like a big deal, but it’s always been that way, so for me it’s not an issue. That does mean, however, that in the case of a new car, it will need to be mostly approved by me because I’ll be the one driving it.

Also, this will be my third car. Which seems like a lot to me. I’m going through more cars than underwear in a week at this point. That would be three cars in 8, almost 9 years. Seems excessive. In my defense, my first car was wrecked & it wasn’t my fault. I’d probably still have that car had it not been wrecked, but I digress.

Now, you guys are probably wondering why we’re even considering a new car at this point. I’ve had my current car for barely 2 years & just looking at it you’d think it was in fine shape. Except, it’s not. We’ve had a lot of problems out of it, spent quite a bit of money on repairs & it still clanks around like a door or bumper could fall off at any given second. I’m thinking sell it or trade it while we can still get some money out of it.

My ideas for car options currently are a Mazda3 or a Pontiac G6.

Thoughts? Anyone own either of these cars? Had experiences buying new cars? I’d like to hear from you.

BrennaG.

One thought on “I don’t want to loose a door whilst driving 70 mph down interstate.

  1. Just wanted to let you know I’m happy to help if you have Pontiac G6 questions! Please feel free to contact me anytime, and you may find http://www.gmcertified.com/2009-pontiac-g6 extremely helpful. (It also helps locate the vehicles in your area through the zip code search on the right!)

    Best,

    Katie, GM Customer Service
    (GM Social Media Team)

Leave a Reply

