No, this isn’t the latest reality TV show. It’s worse.

Can you imagine 20ish people staying in a beach house for an entire week without killing each other? No, this isn’t the latest reality TV show.

Welcome to my yearly 4th of July family beach trip, which officially starts this Saturday.

Its our family tradition (on my mom’s side) to all pile into a beach front house & stay together for our “vacation”. Which usually ends up being so stressful, as you can imagine, that it doesn’t feel like a vacation at all. Family members include: my grandparents, my aunt, my batty cousin, 12 million bratty cousins, 1 cool cousin, 2 cousin’s boyfriends, my mom, my brother (Reese, who’s flying in from California today for this wondrous adventure) & Reese’s girlfriend. Oh yea, & the two most important people: J-Bird & I. In case you lost count, that’s a lot of people.

I’m excited. No, I’m dreading it. No, I don’t know what the hell I am. I want a week off of work & to see Reese (it’s been awhile since I’ve seen him). Just thought I’d give you all a heads up that you may not hear from me next week. Or ever if I don’t make it out alive.

BrennaG.

2 thoughts on “No, this isn’t the latest reality TV show. It’s worse.

  1. Where do you even find a house that holds 20 people!? At least you’re at the beach, no better place to be on the 4th. Plus, think of all the blog material?! Big crazy family stories are gold! Can’t wait to hear about it!

    1. That’s literally the only reason I’m going: blog material!!! Gosh, I hope I get some reallllly good stuff to tell you guys about! Also, that’s part of the problem, the house isn’t MEANT to hold 20 people. Just shove a buncha people in a room and hand ’em a mattress.

Leave a Reply

