Hey look! I’m going to be the crazy cat lady with an over-crowded house.

I have some seriously exciting news for you guys (even if my title proclaims otherwise)! J-Bird & I are adopting a cat from the humane society!

It all started about a week ago when I was out with a few coworkers for lunch. The girls & I decided to stop by a pet store & there she was: Maya! She was soooo cute that I immediately fell in love with her & knew I wanted her to come home with me. Later that evening, I picked J-Bird up from work & took him to see her.

Since then, we’ve been put in contact with her foster mom & all the plans are made to do the adoption on July 7. We’re so pumped!

The other piece of news (yea, there’s more) is that we’re getting 2 new roommates by the third week of July. I don’t know yet how I feel about this. All I really know is that they’re both college students, females and biochem majors. I hope we like them, but the Amityville house is about to get real crowded.

Don’t worry, I’ll keep you guys posted.

BrennaG.

3 thoughts on “Hey look! I’m going to be the crazy cat lady with an over-crowded house.

Leave a Reply

