She’s old, rusty & crusty but she’s my best friend, Pinky.

If you guys have been following my blog for awhile, you remember Pinky, my beloved turquoise bike. If you’re new around this neck of the woods, then Pinky deserves a little back story, so do yourself a favor & click here.

Now, most of you are probably wondering why I’m bringing Pinky back up. Well you see, after college, I moved to a not-so-bike friendly city & gave the bike back to its rightful owner, my mother in law. Its been in her possession ever since.

Last week, J-Bird & I got to talking & realized we live in a more bike friendly city now, so we should be out bike riding! Besides, I need the exercise. Yea, yea I know, me? Exercise? More like pant around the block.

Anyway, I can’t really afford a new bike so I thought of my old best friend, Pinky. So we called up my mother in law to see if she’d be willing to sell me my best friend back. Which sounds way worse when taken out of context.

I’m happy to report that Pinky & I have been reunited. Forever. Sure she’s old, rusty & crusty, but nowadays that’s known as vintage & that shit is cool.

Oh! I also snapped some photos of the lovely Pinky, so you guys can be jelly.

BrennaG.

2 thoughts on “She’s old, rusty & crusty but she’s my best friend, Pinky.

    1. You live by the beach?! I’m totally jelly of you. I love the beach. Anywhoo, I’m thinking of adding some of my own special touches to Pinky to make her even more awesome…I dunno, perhaps spray painting a cool design on her & a basket? Don’t worry, I’ll post pictures.

Leave a Reply

