I dipped my big toe in summer today.

It was 95 degrees as I drove home from work this evening. 95 degrees. In case you didn’t read that properly the first time. Summer is upon us here in North Carolina. I love summer.

In fact, I went wild today & didn’t even wear tights to work. Whoa, slow down, I know, wild woman. I don’t have any sort of tan on my legs. Actually, I won’t ever have a tan. I’m naturally pale, but I hear that’s in this year.

Also, I went ahead & got my summer duffel bag out of the top of my closet yesterday (it has all my summer dresses & bathing suits in it). When I unzipped that sucker, the most wonderful aroma hit my nostrils! The aroma of summer! I swear, I sat there for like an hour sniffing my duffel bag. I tried to get J-Bird to do it too, but he doesn’t cave on the peer pressure very easily so he missed out on the smell of summer. Ah, his loss.

Time to break out the sandals, flip flops & cute toe-nail polish.

Also time to let my hair grow out long enough to put in a ponytail because North Carolina summers are brutal & humid & my hair will be an afro 5 minutes of being outside. Minor drawback.

Have a good rest of the week, guys. Stay cool if you live in the south.

BrennaG.

2 thoughts on “I dipped my big toe in summer today.

Leave a Reply

