I’m sure the other people walking were making fun of me.

The weather here in NC has been beautiful (& teetering on HOT for the past few days, not gonna lie), so for the past 2 mornings, I’ve went out to take pictures. We are lucky enough to live near a rose garden & no matter where I start out walking to, I always end up there.

Upon landing in the rose garden yesterday morning, I was delighted to see that some of the roses were starting to bloom! I ended up spending most of my morning down there, wandering around, taking photos & just being in my own little world. Which is quite unusual for me, I typically hate being alone. Maybe being alone isn’t so bad, though, no one to make fun of me (to my face anyway) for running from the bees. Or getting my flip-flop stuck in the mulch. Or spinning in circles when I run into a spider web. Perhaps I should stop there & share some of my fairytale like morning with you all.

BrennaG.

Leave a Reply

