My new couch is like a tropical paradise.

You probably guessed it. My first (of probably many) blog posts from my spot on the new couch. I’m so bubbly with excitement you’d think I was blogging from my beach chair in the Bahamas whilst drinking my pina colada. Nope. That thing under my butt is just my new couch & that mug in my hand is just my coffee. And not even with my french vanilla coffee creamer might I add. I ran out this morning so I had to use J-Bird’s lactose free milk.

We’re rearranging the living room entire downstairs to accommodate the new couch, so I’m excited to see what this place is going to look like in a few days when we’re done.

Just to give you guys a real life play-by-play, J-Bird just sat on the chaise lounge portion of the couch & said, Oh my! My legs are comfy! This is a new experience.

I can see this couch is going to be good for our relationship.

BrennaG.

8 thoughts on “My new couch is like a tropical paradise.

      1. Correction. J-Bird? Loves to fly. Was a bird in a past life. I? Hate it. Cried all the way back from Cancun in September. I thought we were dying. Turns out, the plane was just “turning” (feels a lot like death to me, hmph).

Leave a Reply

