I want the views, but you guys are freaking me out.

Guys, no joke, the stuff that pops up on my “Top Searches” creeps me the hell out. Actually I wish WordPress would just get rid of that feature all together. I could do without it. I really don’t need to know what people are typing into the search bar that leads them here, to this lovely paradise.

Lately the most searched phrase in my top searches is “my dad had sex with me”. Alright, guys. Let’s be clear here. I DID NOT do a post about that. I did a post a couple weeks back about the sex talk with my pops. Just sayin’. And if you’re struggling with your dad having sex with you, please, go tell the cops. Or your therapist. Or your mother. Or someone other than WordPress. Kthanks.

Also, globophobia gets searched all the time! Freaking nuts! Apparently everyone is scared of balloons. Like we should have a national globophobia day with a festival & shit. It’d be great. No balloons required. Just lots of funnel cakes.

Who’s with me on getting National Globophobia Day started?!

Also, watch what you search, I’m watching you.

BrennaG.

4 thoughts on “I want the views, but you guys are freaking me out.

  1. I feel for you .. I did a Post about abuse, “words that hurt” and someone Google searched “spanking your wife with a hairbrush” and ended up on my site. Creepy? Well, yeah, just a little. That was NOT my intention, to have creeps ending up on my Blog. My intention is to help stop abuse, not promote it!
    Best not to look sometimes.
    Cheers,
    Amma

Leave a Reply

