The Asian Plaza (does this sound racist to anyone else…?)

Day 2 of couch hunting. It wasn’t really in the game plan to have couch shopping roll over into today, but J-Bird & I decided we weren’t satisfied with our options from yesterday, so we drove to the ghetto with the hopes of finding something cheaper.

Instead, we found bad drivers, adult stores galore, used car dealerships, pawn shops & the Asian Plaza (does this sound racist to anyone else…?). After driving around for 20 minutes the GPS took us to the back side of an old warehouse. I was pretty sure we were going to be murdered. Over a couch.

At my wit’s end, I told J-Bird we were going home. On our way, he mentioned we should stop by JCPenney to see if they had any couches. I reluctantly agreed. I mean, at least its in the richish part of town. Before we knew it, we were in JCPenney, falling in love…with a couch, that is, I was opening a credit card & the sales guy was telling us it would be delivered next week. WE ARE PROUD OWNERS OF A NEW COUCH, YA’LL!

We’re terribly excited. I’m so excited I actually admitted to J-Bird I like that new Justin Bieber song in the car, then I sang it loudly to him. So loudly, in fact, that he wouldn’t open the door when we arrived home in fear that the neighbors would hear what we were listening to. Whatever.

*happy dance*

BrennaG

2 thoughts on “The Asian Plaza (does this sound racist to anyone else…?)

Leave a Reply

