I’ve been awake since 3 am…whatever happens isn’t my fault.

I’m currently having my first bout of writer’s block. Its not even that I’m having an uninteresting week, either. I just really don’t know what I want to write about and I’m too tired to figure much else out. So I figured why pick a topic? I’ll just write a few minutes to let those of you that read know I haven’t forgotten that I do run a blog.

I’ve been awake since 3 am…whatever happens, whatever I say past this point, not my fault. Our yard has been taken over by caterpillars hanging from the trees…has this happened to anyone else? I don’t know if it’s just the area we live in or what’s going on, but I suppose I’d rather have a caterpillar infestation than a killer bee infestation, right? I mean, you have to choose your battles. Its kind of annoying when they land on your head. Or shoulder. And then you scream like a little girl.

In further news, I’ve become addicted to The Walking Dead. Best. TV. Show. Ever. But, please do tell me why I am always late to getting hooked on these things? Its like, everyone else likes something, then 6 months later (or 10 years later in the case of Harry Potter, hehe) I start liking it. Eh, better late than never I suppose. I haven’t caught on to the Hunger Games yet. Give me another year or so, I’ll catch up.

I saw 4 deer on the side of the road on the way home from work tonight. On the main highway. Just chillen there, eating some dindins. They did look mildly freaked out by all the cars, but then, perhaps they should have moved away from the road? Yea.

Good Night.

BrennaG.

3 thoughts on “I’ve been awake since 3 am…whatever happens isn’t my fault.

    1. Oh I know. They’re EVERYWHERE. I’ve never seen anything like it. The hubby & I play “dodge the caterpillar” on the way to the car every morning on the way to work. We thought our neighbors might think we’ve lost it…until we saw them doing the same.

Leave a Reply

