I feel so close to double vision in the saltwater room.

All too often I get asked what kind of music I listen to. I don’t know why. I don’t know if I’m just mysterious & people can’t figure me out or if I’m hard to talk to so people are just trying to make small talk. Either way, I like music. All kinds. ridiculous stuff. Stuff that I sing loud & proud in my car. Guilty pleasures that no one else knows I listen to.

Today I break free. I spill all. I’m compiling a list. I’m not breaking them up into groups or anything, they’re just all going in there, my all time favorites, my guilty pleasures, & my current favorites (that are bound to get old by next week). In no specific order:

  • Feel So Close-Calvin Harris
  • Double Vision-3OH!3
  • The Saltwater Room-Owl City
  • Turn Me On-Nicki Minaj
  • Ah Mary-Grace Potter & the Nocturnals
  • Sexy & I Know It-LMFAO
  • Enchanted-Taylor Swift
  • Here in Your Arms-HelloGoodBye
  • Old Pine-Ben Howard
  • Starships-Nicki Minaj
  • Here Comes the Sun-The Beatles
  • Take Care-Drake ft. Rhianna
  • Follow Me Down-3OH!3
  • Sparks Fly-Taylor Swift
  • God is a DJ-Pink
  • I Love You Always Forever-Donna Lewis
  • Here it Goes Again-OkGo
  • Short Skirt Long Jacket-Cake
  • Love Shack-The B-52’s
  • Stronger-Kelly Clarkson
  • Love You ‘Till The End-The Pogues
  • How I Became The Sea-Owl City
  • Party Rock Anthem-LMFAO
  • Keep Your Head Up-Ben Howard
  • Alligator Sky-Owl City
  • You’re So Vain-Carly Simon
  • Born This Way-Lady Gaga
  • Brick by Boring Brick-Paramore
  • Dirty Laundry-Bittersweet
  • Straight up-Paula Abdul
  • Show Me What I’m Looking For-Carolina Liar
  • In Da Club-50 Cent
  • Hold it Against Me-Britney Spears
  • Don’t Upset the Rhythm-The Noisettes
  • I’m Not Coming to Your Party-3OH!3
  • Kamikaze-Owl City
  • Whoa Is Me-Down With Webster
  • Light Outside-Wakey!Wakey!
  • We R Who We R-Ke$ha
  • Glad You Came-The Wanted
  • Today Was a Fairytale-Taylor Swift
  • Basic Space-The XX
  • Keep Your Head Up-Ben Howard
  • C-C-C-Cinnamon Lips-OkGo
  • Marry Me-Train
  • Blah Blah Blah-Ke$ha

Alright, I know I’ve forgotten some, but there’s a few. Yea, a few. Tell me: What on here do you also listen to? What do you hate? What should I be listening to that’s not even on my list?

BrennaG

Leave a Reply

