The grass isn’t always greener…

I have what I like to call the “grass is greener syndrome”. Meaning? I always think the grass is greener on the other side or that things or going to be better if I change something or if such & such happens differently.

I don’t know how I developed this syndrome. It’s the reason I’ve moved around a lot & switched jobs a lot in my adult life. I always seem to think that if things start going badly, I want to remove myself from the situation. Thing is, I can’t figure out if this is a good or a bad thing. Am I running from my problems or simply trying to create a better life for myself?

I’ve come to discover that about 95% of the time, the grass isn’t always greener on the other side. I hit the brick wall & I’m back to square one. What a vicious cycle.

I’m trying to do things differently this time, though. I really wanted to move out of the house we’re currently renting because we’ve had a lot of various problems, but we recently decided we’re staying in the house (infinitely) to fix it up. I just hope I can find peace & happiness with this decision.

Still struggling with the job thing…I’ll keep you posted.

Until next time.

BrennaG.

Leave a Reply

