I kill things easily so something really resilient would be terrific.

J-Bird & I have been thinking about getting a pet for a while now. Thing is, over the past couple days, we’ve made a few big decisions (like we’re staying in the Amityville house & helping to fix it up) so now that we’re in a semi-stable environment, we thought it might be a good time to consider a pet.

We’re on a tight budget, so we need something pretty cheap & I kill things easily so something really resilient would be terrific too. J-Bird doesn’t mind reptiles (well, I don’t really either, depending on what it is), but I really want something fuzzy that I can play with. We’d prefer something in a cage so it doesn’t bother the roommate.

So, I give you, our list.

  • Lizard. I might make it a fur coat to make up for it not being fuzzy. Potential names: Ozzy or Leslie.
  • Chinchilla. Perhaps a little out of our price range…but sooo darn cute. Potential names: Tilley or Carlitos.
  • Frog. Again, not fuzzy, but I can forgo the fuzziness because its J-Bird’s favorite animal. Potential names: Tenacious D or Petunia.
  • Hamster. I think these bite, but J-Bird’s impression of them makes them cute. Potential names: Ben or Molly.
  • Lionhead rabbit. Probably my favorite on this list because they have bangs. Potential names: Chaz or Midori.
  • Hedgehog. Perhaps a little prickly & hard to care for (they hibernate), but very cute. Potential names: Limeade or Francesca.

Alright. There you have it. Now I need your opinions. Own any of these? Want to? Don’t think I should? Tell me!!

BrennaG.

2 thoughts on “I kill things easily so something really resilient would be terrific.

  1. Love all of these and your “names” are the best. If you can even wrap your head around it while living as you are – what about a rescue dog? I know, I know, seems impossible BUT they are the best and behave like champs because they know they’ve won the lotto. Just sayin’

    1. Man oh man, I would LOVE a dog more than anything. I just don’t think I have the time (read: I’m lazy) to take it for walks or to keep it away from the roomie. Also the landlord (aka my father in law) has said he’d prefer us not to get a dog while we work on the house. Someday, though. Someday…& I don’t want kids, so I’d treat that dog GOOD. Oh, it’d get a full blown human name (like Donovan Paul Leman).

Leave a Reply

