I realized as I walked down the sidewalk, I was not driving my car.

My day has been unglamorous. It all started late last night with the rash from hell that started appearing in random spots all over my body making it impossible for me to sleep. Red spots, itchy, scratch, bleed, cry, scab. Yes, that was my entire night routine. You see, when I do not get enough sleep, I’m prone to migraines, as my migraine meds do not have the chance to work properly.

That’s when things like today happen. When you think you hit rock bottom you realize you hit a boulder & rolled off only to fall further down. Alright, fine, you caught me, I’m being over dramatic. Maybe. I did have a rough day.

Work at the dress shop started out relatively normal, we were really busy for a Friday, but nothing I couldn’t handle. Then my least favorite manager entered. I can usually play it cool, have thick skin, whatever, but today, she yelled at me & I lost it. I went to find my other manager (technically the assistant) & burst out in tears in the break room. Something you should know about me? I am certainly not a crier. Especially not in front of people. Between sniffles I told her that I wasn’t quitting because that wasn’t the kind of person I was, but that I needed to go home.

Once I arrived home, I walked & walked all around our block to clear my mind. I really have to figure out where I’m going with my life. I then almost had a meltdown because I thought someone had taken my parking spot at my house to realize that it was MY car in my parking spot, as I was walking not driving.

Off to locate my mind & take an oatmeal bath to relieve the itching.

BrennaG

Leave a Reply

