The flowers are confused. Polar bears are dying. Welcome to global warming.

If you’ve dropped by my handy “about me” section (and actually read it, oh you haven’t? shame on you!), then you’ve seen that I’m interested in photography. Yea I guess I consider myself a photographer of sorts, I mean I worked at a photography studio for 6 months & I’ve photographed a wedding, but its more like a side hobby. I don’t claim to be terrific at it, but I love it.

Around here (here being North Carolina), we’ve had a mild winter. Actually, I don’t even think you can call it winter. I mean, it only barely reaches below freezing in the dead of night & I haven’t had to scrape frost off my car not once. Actually, most days, the high is in the 50s or 60s. On Wednesday (which, in case you do not have a calendar handy, let me help you out, that’s Feb. 1st.), the high here is 72 degrees. Seriously? Alright. Its Spring. I called it. The birds are a chirping, the flowers a blooming & there are bees already out. Thank you global warming. You have officially killed Winter, you murderer. Anyway, I don’t know where all my readers live so I figured you guys needed pics for proof. You’re welcome.

Enjoy.

BrennaG.

Leave a Reply

