J-bird parties like a rockstar…at an interview.

Yesterday, J-bird had a pretty major interview with a company for a well paying position. As you know from previous posts, we’re poor…thus we sharesies a car. So, I drove him out to his interview & parked in front of this plain looking brick building with tinted windows. I told J-bird I would sit in the car & wait for him-I mean how long could it take, 20, 30 minutes max? WRONG!!

2 Hours later-I’m watching birds fly by my window, dozing off, watching men in business suits walk in & out of the building, watching the sun set, starting to worry J-bird has been kidnapped by aliens when the passenger door opens & J-bird hops in like nothing has happened. Me? Well I have the nose of a bloodhound. Sniff. Sniff. Glare. Sniff. J-bird starts to fiddle with his laptop case. It was the CEO’s birthday. They gave me free beer. Glare. I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t have been more shocked had he come back with a third arm growing out of his neck. You did what at your interview? He’s still kinda just looking down as he says, They gave me beer & let me party with them. It was fun. What the hell? I sat in the car for 2 hours while he partied with what could have been his future employer?! He better get that damn job.

It was a long ride home.

BrennaG

Leave a Reply

